Country of Focus Week 3 – China


2. China is on the continent of Asia.

3. The capital city of China is Beijing.

4. China is a part of the northern and eastern hemisphere.

4. 1,442,716,950

5. Chinas national language is Mandarin, but there are several hundred other languages.

6. Chinas currency is Renminbi, witch means ‘the peoples currency’ in Mandarin.

7. In 2014, the Chinese President and Australian Prime Minister agreed to describe the relationship as a “comprehensive strategic partnership”.

8. You can buy green bean flavoured ice pops in China.

9. Three countries that share a border with china are Mongolia to the north west, India to the south east and North Korea to the north west.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *